Florida Statute 322.03 Lawyer
If you have been charged with driving without a valid driver license in violation of Florida Statute 322.03 in Florida please contact Chris S. Boatright, P.A. at 407-740-8300 to discuss what options may be available to get your Florida Statute 322.03 dismissed or reduced. A conviction for Florida Statute 322.03 cannot be expunged or sealed.
Former Florida Statute 322.03 Prosecutor
As a former Florida Statute 322.03 prosecutor Chris has an understanding of what can be important to the prosecutor in your Florida Statute 322.03 violation case. It is important to understand how the other side works. Chris uses this understanding to determine what needs to be done to get the best possible outcome in your Florida Statute 322.03 violation case.
Florida Statute 322.03 Violation Defense Lawyer Since 1999
Chris has been defending individuals charged with violating Florida Statute 322.03 since 1999. Being a Florida Statute 322.03 violation defense lawyer for so long has given Chris the opportunity to spend a lot of time working with the judges and prosecutors that handle Florida Statute 322.03 violation cases like yours. Experience dealing with those judges and prosecutors is important in achieving the best results in your Florida Statute 322.03 violation case.
Different Florida Statute 322.03 Violation Defense Lawyers Get Different Results
When you have been charged with a violation of Florida Statute 322.03 you need an aggressive, experienced, and knowledgeable lawyer like Chris to defend you. A Florida Statute 322.03 conviction will stay on your record forever, therefore, it is important to be represented by the right lawyer. The better prepared you are for your court appearance the more likely it is you will get a favorable outcome. The best results possible are rarely obtained by just hoping for them. Get the help you need at Chris S. Boatright, P.A. to get the best results possible.
Information About Florida Statute 322.03 Violations
Florida Statute 322.03
A person may not drive any motor vehicle upon a highway in the state of Florida unless such person has a valid driver’s license. Driving without a valid driver’s license is a second-degree misdemeanor punishable by a maximum of 60 days in jail and/or 6 months probation and/or a $500 fine.
“Drive” means to operate or be in actual physical control of a motor vehicle in any place open to the general public for purposes of vehicular traffic.
“Motor vehicle” means any vehicle which is self-propelled, including a “moped,” but not any vehicle moved solely by human power, motorized wheelchair or motorized bicycle.
“Street or Highway” means the entire width between the boundary lines of every way or place if any part thereof is open to the use of the public for purposes of vehicular traffic.
In order for the State of Florida to prove you committed the crime of no valid driver license, the State need’s evidence. Normally, the law enforcement officer’s report contains a statement of the evidence against you. However, there may be other evidence in your case which the law enforcement officer failed to document in the report. In a no valid driver license case, the State must be able to prove you did not have a valid license at the time you were driving. It is essential for you and your attorney to review all of the evidence in your case before preparing your defense.
The United States Constitution and the Florida Constitution both contain protections for the people. One protection is against unreasonable searches and seizures. A traffic stop may constitute a seizure. An unlawful traffic stop may cause evidence in your case to be inadmissible which may cause the dismissal of your charge. Another protection is against incriminating statements. The failure of law enforcement officer to read your Miranda rights prior to statements by you may cause those incriminating statements to be inadmissible which may cause the dismissal of your charge.
Florida Statute 322.03 Penalties
A conviction for Florida Statute 322.03 can result in many different penalties. It is important for you to know what penalties you may be facing. Some of the penalties for a Florida Statute 322.03 conviction may include:
- Time in Jail
- Community Service
- Cost of Investigation
- Cost of Prosecution
- Court Costs
For More Information About Traffic Offenses See Below:
Orlando Traffic Offense Defense Lawyer
For More Information On Chris S. Boatright, P.A. Click Below: