No Valid Driver License Florida Uniform Traffic Citation
Driving Without A Valid Driver License
A Florida Uniform Traffic Citation charging someone with Driving Without A Valid Driver License is a criminal charge in Florida. That is why the Florida Uniform Traffic Citation has a court date and time on it. A Florida Uniform Traffic Citation for Driving Without A Valid Driver License is NOT a civil citation like a traffic ticket. The Florida Uniform Traffic Citation is the officer’s way of charging a person with a criminal traffic offense without having to arrest the person and take them to jail. Officers can issue a Florida Uniform Traffic Citation for criminal traffic offenses like Driving Without A Valid Driver License. If you do not appear in court as required a warrant may be issued for your arrest.
At the first court appearance, the arraignment, the person issued the Florida Uniform Traffic Citation will be required to enter a plea to the Driving Without A Valid Driver License charge. The options are not guilty, guilty or nolo contendere(no contest). If the person enters a plea of not guilty they will be given another court date and the judge will ask the person if they are hiring a lawyer or representing themselves. If the person pleads guilty or no contest then the judge will impose a sentence. Since this is a criminal charge a plea of guilty or no contest will remain on your record for the rest of your life. Driving Without A Valid Driver License is a second degree misdemeanor punishable by up to 60 days in jail, up to 6 months on probation and up to a $500 fine. The judge can also include in the sentence driving classes, community service, cost of investigation, cost of prosecution and court cost.
Can A Driving Without A Valid Driver License Charge Be Dismissed
The mistakes the officer made in your case can mean the difference between a conviction and a dismissal. Officers are trained to follow the law and to conduct investigations properly but everyone makes mistakes, including police officers. Driving Without A Valid Driver License charges can be beaten for many reasons.
Driving Without A Valid Driver License Lawyer
Chris is a former prosecutor who has over 20 years experience defending people charged with Driving Without A Valid Driver License.
The consultation is free so call 407-740-8300, text 407-616-8808 or email Chris at [email protected] to find out how Chris can help you.
For More Information On Chris S. Boatright, P.A. Click Below: