Osceola County Carrying A Concealed Weapon Defense Lawyer
If you have been charged with carrying a concealed weapon in Osceola County, Florida please contact Chris S. Boatright, P.A. at 407-740-8300 to discuss what options may be available to get your carrying a concealed weapon charge dismissed or reduced. One way to get your carrying a concealed weapon charge dismissed is by completing a Pre-Trial Diversion program. Not every carrying a concealed weapon case is eligible for a Pre-Trial Diversion program.
Former Carrying A Concealed Weapon Prosecutor
As a former carrying a concealed weapon prosecutor Chris has an understanding of what can be important to the prosecutor in your Osceola County carrying a concealed weapon case. It is important to understand how the other side works. Chris uses this understanding to determine what needs to be done to get the best possible outcome in your carrying a concealed weapon case.
Osceola County Carrying A Concealed Weapon Defense Lawyer Since 1999
Chris has been defending individuals in Osceola County charged with carrying a concealed weapon since 1999. Being an Osceola County carrying a concealed weapon defense lawyer for so long has given Chris the opportunity to spend a lot of time working with the judges and prosecutors in Orlando that handle carrying a concealed weapon cases like yours. Experience dealing with those judges and prosecutors is important in achieving the best results in your carrying a concealed weapon case.
Different Osceola County Carrying A Concealed Weapon Defense Lawyers Get Different Results
When you have been charged with carrying a concealed weapon in Osceola County you need an aggressive, experienced, and knowledgeable lawyer like Chris to defend you. A carrying a concealed weapon conviction will stay on your record forever, therefore, it is important to be represented by the right lawyer. The better prepared you are for your court appearance the more likely it is you will get a favorable outcome. The best results possible are rarely obtained by just hoping for them. Get the help you need at Chris S. Boatright, P.A. to get the best results possible.
Carrying A Concealed Weapon
Carrying a concealed weapon is a first-degree misdemeanor punishable by a maximum of 1 year in jail and/or 1 year probation and/or a $1,000 fine.
In order for the State of Florida to prove you committed the crime of assault, the State need’s evidence. Normally, the law enforcement officer’s report contains a statement of the evidence against you. However, there may be other evidence in your case which the law enforcement officer failed to document in the report. This may include witnesses to the incident who you know but whose names do not appear on the law enforcement officer’s report because they were never questioned about the incident. It is essential for you and your attorney to review all of the evidence in your case before preparing your defense. Some important questions are:
- Were there any witnesses to the incident and if so did they provide a statement?
- Was the incident recorded by videotape?
The United States Constitution and the Florida Constitution both guarantee that people be free from self-incrimination. In order for a person to give up their privilege against self-incrimination the person must do so freely voluntarily and knowingly and that is why a person is normally advised of their Miranda rights after arrest but prior to any questioning by a law enforcement officer. It is important for you to know if your privilege against self-incrimination was violated. If your privilege against self-incrimination was violated evidence in your case may be inadmissible. Some important questions to consider are:
- Were you questioned by a law enforcement officer after you were arrested?
- Did you make any statements that are harmful to your case?
- Were you read your Miranda rights?
Carrying A Concealed Weapon
Carrying A Concealed Weapon is a first degree misdemeanor punishable by up to a 1 year in jail, up to 1 year on probation and up to a $1,000.00
Osceola County Carrying A Concealed Weapon Penalties
A conviction for carrying a concealed weapon can result in many different penalties. It is important to know what penalties you may be facing. Some of the penalties you may be facing for a carrying a concealed weapon conviction include:
- Community Service
- Cost of Investigation
- Cost of Prosecution
- Court Costs
*Program Fees and Costs subject to change without notice*
Osceola County Pretrial Diversion Program For Carrying A Concealed Weapon Charges
This is a deferred prosecution program for selected misdemeanor charges and for selected individuals. This program is offered by the Office of the State Attorney and supervised by Orange County Community Corrections. Successful completion of the Osceola County Misdemeanor Pretrial Diversion Program will result in the dismissal of your charge(s) by the Office of the State Attorney.
- You must have no prior sentence, conviction or dismissal for a similar charge, no prior felony convictions, no prior convictions for charges ineligible for diversion, and no prior adult diversion/deferred prosecution programs.
- You must be a legal resident of the United States.
- You must have no more than one prior misdemeanor conviction.
- Your charge(s) must have no more than $1,000 in restitution.
- You must be approved by the Office of the State Attorney.
- Program length is 6 months
- Program cost is $300
- Program intake fee is an additional $20
- Program drug testing fee is an additional $17
- Program phone reporting fee is an additional $6-$7 per month
- Program Office of the State Attorney fee is an additional $100
- You must perform a minimum of 40 hours of alternative community work service
- You will also successfully complete an impulse control/theft prevention class
- No return to the store.
- You are responsible for any additional costs for classes and evaluations.
*Fees and cost are subject to change without notice*
For More Information On Chris S. Boatright, P.A. Click Below: