Osceola County Disorderly Intoxication Defense Lawyer
If you have been charged with disorderly intoxication in Osceola County, Florida please contact Chris S. Boatright, P.A. at 407-740-8300 to discuss what options may be available to get your disorderly intoxication charge dismissed or reduced. One way to get your disorderly intoxication charge dismissed is by completing a Pre-Trial Diversion program. Not every disorderly conduct or disorderly intoxication case is eligible for a Pre-Trial Diversion program. For information on Pre-Trial Diversion see below.
Former Disorderly Intoxication Prosecutor
As a former disorderly intoxication prosecutor Chris has an understanding of what can be important to the prosecutor in your Osceola County disorderly intoxication case. It is important to understand how the other side works. Chris uses this understanding to determine what needs to be done to get the best possible outcome in your disorderly intoxication case.
Osceola County Disorderly Intoxication Defense Lawyer Since 1999
Chris has been defending individuals in Osceola County charged with disorderly intoxication since 1999. Being an Osceola County disorderly intoxication defense lawyer for so long has given Chris the opportunity to spend a lot of time working with the judges and prosecutors in Osceola County that handle disorderly intoxication cases like yours. Experience dealing with those judges and prosecutors is important in achieving the best results in your disorderly intoxication case.
Different Osceola County Disorderly Intoxication Defense Lawyers Get Different Results
When you have been charged with disorderly intoxication in Osceola County you need an aggressive, experienced, and knowledgeable lawyer like Chris to defend you. A disorderly intoxication conviction will stay on your record forever, therefore, it is important to be represented by the right lawyer. The better prepared you are for your court appearance the more likely it is you will get a favorable outcome. The best results possible are rarely obtained by just hoping for them. Get the help you need at Chris S. Boatright, P.A. to get the best results possible.
Information About Osceola County Disorderly Intoxication Charges
No person in the state shall be intoxicated and endanger the safety of another person or property, an no person in the state shall be intoxicated or drink any alcoholic beverage in a public place or in or upon any public conveyance and cause a public disturbance. Disorderly Intoxication is a second-degree misdemeanor punishable by a maximum of 60 days in jail and/or 6 months probation and/or a $500 fine.
In order for the State of Florida to prove you committed the crime of disorderly conduct or disorderly intoxication, the State need’s evidence. Normally, the law enforcement officer’s report contains a statement of the evidence against you. However, there may be other evidence in your case which the law enforcement officer failed to document in the report. This may include witnesses to the incident who you know but whose names do not appear on the law enforcement officer’s report because they were never questioned about the incident. It is essential for you and your attorney to review all of the evidence in your case before preparing your defense. Some important questions are:
- Did you cause a disturbance?
- Was someone else affected by your conduct?
- Were there any witnesses to the incident and if so did they provide a statement?
- Did you endanger the safety of another person or property?
The United States Constitution and the Florida Constitution both guarantee that people be free from self-incrimination. In order for a person to give up their privilege against self-incrimination the person must do so freely voluntarily and knowingly and that is why a person is normally advised of their Miranda rights after arrest but prior to any questioning by a law enforcement officer. It is important for you to know if your privilege against self-incrimination was violated. If your privilege against self-incrimination was violated evidence in your case may be inadmissible. Some important questions to consider are:
- Were you questioned by a law enforcement officer after you were arrested?
- Did you make any statements that are harmful to your case?
- Were you read your Miranda rights?
Osceola County Disorderly Intoxication Penalties
Some of the other penalties may include:
- Community Service
- Cost of Investigation
- Cost of Prosecution
- Court Costs
*Program fees and costs subject to change without notice*
Orange County Pre-Trial Diversion Program For Disorderly Intoxication Charges
This is a deferred prosecution program for selected misdemeanor charges and for selected individuals. This program is offered by the Office of the State Attorney and supervised by Osceola County Community Corrections. Successful completion of the Osceola County Misdemeanor Pre-Trial Diversion Program will result in the dismissal of your charge(s) by the Office of the State Attorney.
- You must have no prior sentence, conviction or dismissal for a similar charge, no prior felony convictions, no prior convictions for charges ineligible for diversion, and no prior adult diversion/deferred prosecution programs.
- You must be a legal resident of the United States.
- You must have no more than one prior misdemeanor conviction.
- Your charge(s) must have no more than $1,000 in restitution.
- You must be approved by the Office of the State Attorney.
- Program length is 6 months
- Program cost is $300
- Program intake fee is an additional $20
- Program drug testing fee is an additional $17
- Program phone reporting fee is an additional $6-$7 per month
- Program Office of the State Attorney fee is an additional $100
- You must perform a minimum of 40 hours of alternative community work service
- Charge specific special conditions
- You are responsible for any additional costs for classes and evaluations
For More Information On Chris S. Boatright, P.A. Click Below: